Credit: Sofia Ali

Kenya has entered into a joint tourism marketing agreement with Uganda and Rwanda to sell the region as a single tourist destination. This follows agreement by the three partner state in 2014 to use the cheaper single entry visa to allow free movement of tourists within the region to flourish the tourism industry.

We have resolved that we are going to work together as the three countries to become one tourist destination,” Tourism Cabinet Secretary Najib Balala says.

He added that the three states will jointly market the east African community in the upcoming London expo as one destination in a bid to boost the flow of tourists into the EAC region.

The removal of visa barriers allow the tourists to use the same visa they acquire at the point of entry into the EAC region, to access all the three countries without paying any extra fees or stopping into other embassies.

Discover more at For Citizens Digital.


  • Show Comments (0)